mp3 downloads search engine
Is this site for downloading music legal? Help!?

http://www.mp3-downloads.net/ This site is legal? It is written on the bottom, "This search engine is in no way intended for illegal downloads. "There is also a Legal Disclaimer on the bottom, but I'm still not sure. Go the site before answering the question so that you can see for themselves.

If you use it to download copyrighted music, then is illegal. For example, if you download the latest album from Black Eyed Peas, that would be illegal. If you use it to download music that is not protected by copyright or you own the original CD, then it is not illegal. For example, if you download music from some kid who produced his own music in his room and has uploaded it for all to download freely, is not illegal. Or if you download the latest album from Black Eyed Peas, you own CD itself, it would be illegal. Luckily I live in Holland, where downloading music for personal use is not against the law, even though this music is copyrighted Copyright. I just need to make sure I did not use a file sharing service that automatically lets me upload the files and download via torrent, where users share parts downloaded as well, since it is illegal in the Netherlands. If I download music from the Internet directly, however, news groups, et cetera, I did not violate the law.

musicblasting – free mp3 music download search engine